If you are weighing a BON CHARGE panel against other brands, the three things worth comparing are the length of the warranty and trial, whether the irradiance figure names its measurement method, and how many wavelengths the panel offers. BON CHARGE's three panels (the Demi, Max and Super Max) all use 660nm and 850nm, carry a 1-year warranty and a 30-day trial, and publish irradiance claims without a distance or a named instrument, while seven panels from other brands at similar sizes and prices differ on at least one of those points.
Choosing a panel? Our ranking of the best red light therapy panels is computed from published, method-labeled specs across 188 devices. For a BON CHARGE alternative, the spec that matters is irradiance with a named measurement method, because BON CHARGE's claims state neither a distance nor an instrument.
Where BON CHARGE sits
The BON CHARGE page in the database lists three models, all 660nm and 850nm, with goggles included. The Demi is $699 with 60 LEDs, and measures 14.96 x 8.66 inches. The Max is $999 with 200 LEDs, split about 50/50 between the two wavelengths, at 35.8 x 8.37 inches. The Super Max is $1,599 with 300 LEDs at 35.5 x 11.8 inches. Prices were verified August 13, 2026.
What the brand does well, as the database records it: no stated restocking fee, goggles in the box, and the Max and Super Max ship with a door mount, pulley, steel cables and threaded posts for hanging. Where the database flags limits: a 1-year warranty and 30-day trial across all three models, no floor stand, no published beam angle on the Super Max, and a headline irradiance claim (above 100, above 142 and above 162 mW/cm2) with no distance and no named method. The page also lists a lineup range of 100 to 162 mW/cm2 that does not match the per-model headline numbers, so treat any single figure with care. When a method is unnamed, the database suggests treating roughly half of a claimed figure as the working value; the claimed versus measured analysis explains why.
Return shipping is the buyer's cost unless the unit is faulty. On regulatory status, BON CHARGE lists FDA registration plus CE and FCC. The database notes that registration is a listing, not a clearance, and that no home red light panel is FDA approved or cleared.
What to compare
- Warranty and trial. One year and 30 days is short next to the 3 and 5 year warranties and 60-day trials below. See the warranty comparison for terms across brands.
- Irradiance method. A figure with a named instrument and a distance is worth more than a larger unlabeled one. The irradiance page covers spectrometer versus solar meter.
- Wavelength mix. BON CHARGE has two bands. Others add 630, 810, 830 and more; the wavelength guide covers what each is used for.
- Size and mounting. Whether a stand is included changes the true cost.
Rankings elsewhere on the site follow how rankings work; this guide is a size-matched list, not a ranking. The chart shows each BON CHARGE model beside its matches.

Against the Demi ($699)
Infraredi Pro Mini 2.0, $699. Five bands (630, 660, 810, 830 and 850nm) on 84 dual-chip LEDs, about 14.5 x 8.7 inches (36.8 x 22 cm). The brand claims 250 mW/cm2 with no distance, and the database says the method is unclear (labeled "Solar Meter" in one place, "spectrometer" in another), so do not read it as stronger than the Demi's figure. Terms: 3-year warranty, 60-day trial, no stated restocking fee, return shipping at the buyer's cost and deducted from the refund. Stands are sold separately.
BlockBlueLight PowerPanel MID, $699.95 (verified September 12, 2026). Five bands, about 18.1 x 8.7 inches, a published LED split, and a 5-year warranty. The brand lists above 158 by solar meter and above 61 by spectrometer at 6 inches, so it is the one here with both methods on record. Terms: 30-day trial, no restocking fee on panels, return shipping at your cost. See the Hooga alternatives guide for the same panel's wider context.
Against the Max ($999)
Hooga HG1500, $899 (verified September 12, 2026). The closest like-for-like: the same two bands, 300 single-chip LEDs, 35.8 x 11 inches, 115 mW/cm2 at 6 inches with the method not stated. It is $100 less, with a 3-year warranty and a 60-day trial, no stated restocking fee, but the return label cost comes out of the refund and open-box items are non-refundable. No stand is included. The BON CHARGE vs Hooga comparison sets the brands side by side.
MitoADAPT MID 4.0, $999. Eight bands (590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850 and 940nm) on 216 dual-chip LEDs, 12 x 27 inches. It claims 130 mW/cm2 at 6 inches and publishes both solar-meter and spectrometer figures, though the database calls the labeling internally inconsistent; an independent spectrometer reading of about 76.5 is attached to a note that may refer to other models. Terms: 3-year warranty, 60-day trial, no restocking fee, no stand included. The Mito alternatives guide covers its measurement caveats.
BlockBlueLight PowerPanel MAX, $1,099.95 (verified September 12, 2026). About 36.2 x 8.7 inches, five bands, 5-year warranty, above 82 mW/cm2 at 6 inches by spectrometer (above 162 by solar meter). It is $100.95 more than the Max.
Against the Super Max ($1,599)
Hooga ULTRA1500, $1,399 (verified September 12, 2026). Four bands (630, 660, 810 and 850nm) on 300 quad-chip LEDs, 39.5 x 8.6 inches. Brand claim 165 mW/cm2 at 6 inches; Light Therapy Insiders (LTI) measured 104 peak and 81.7 average, which is the only independent reading in this guide for a panel of this size. It also has a touchscreen, pulse mode and remote sync, a 3-year warranty and a 60-day trial.
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, $1,095 (verified September 12, 2026). Seven bands with published shares, 30.3 x 11.8 inches, and 99.0 mW/cm2 at 6 inches measured by an outside lab with a spectrometer. It includes a stand, a 3-year warranty, a 60-day trial with no restocking fee. It is shorter than the Super Max, and like every brand here it is one option among 41, held to the same criteria.
Side by side
| Panel | Size (in) | Bands | Irradiance and method | Price | Warranty | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BON CHARGE Demi | 14.96 x 8.66 | 2 | above 100, no distance or method | $699 | 1 year | 30 days |
| Infraredi Pro Mini 2.0 | about 14.5 x 8.7 | 5 | 250 claimed, method unclear | $699 | 3 years | 60 days |
| BlockBlueLight MID | about 18.1 x 8.7 | 5 | above 61 (brand spectrometer) | $699.95 | 5 years | 30 days |
| BON CHARGE Max | 35.8 x 8.37 | 2 | above 142, no distance or method | $999 | 1 year | 30 days |
| Hooga HG1500 | 35.8 x 11 | 2 | 115 claimed, method not stated | $899 | 3 years | 60 days |
| MitoADAPT MID 4.0 | 12 x 27 | 8 | 130 claimed, labeling inconsistent | $999 | 3 years | 60 days |
| BlockBlueLight MAX | about 36.2 x 8.7 | 5 | above 82 (brand spectrometer) | $1,099.95 | 5 years | 30 days |
| BON CHARGE Super Max | 35.5 x 11.8 | 2 | above 162, no distance or method | $1,599 | 1 year | 30 days |
| Hooga ULTRA1500 | 39.5 x 8.6 | 4 | 81.7 average (LTI), 165 claimed | $1,399 | 3 years | 60 days |
| RLT Home COMPACT | 30.3 x 11.8 | 7 | 99.0 (outside-lab spectrometer) | $1,095 | 3 years | 60 days |
Sources and dates differ, and the brand figures use a "greater than" minimum, so small gaps are not a ranking. Prices change; check the linked pages.
What the numbers mean for session time
A dose is irradiance times time, so lower irradiance means a longer session for the same target. Using a 20 J/cm2 reference dose (chosen for easy arithmetic, not as a recommendation) and the dose calculator formula at 6 inches:
- BON CHARGE Super Max at half its 162 claim (81): about 4.1 minutes
- Hooga ULTRA1500 at 81.7 (LTI average): about 4.1 minutes
- BlockBlueLight MAX at above 82: up to about 4.1 minutes
- BlockBlueLight MID at above 61: up to about 5.5 minutes
- RLT Home COMPACT at 99.0: about 3.4 minutes
- BON CHARGE Max at its 142 claim taken at face value: about 2.3 minutes, or about 4.7 minutes at half
The point is the spread. Planning from a face-value claim can understate session time by half or more. Distance also matters; see the inverse square law page and keep your measuring distance constant.
Which one fits which buyer
- You want a longer warranty and trial for similar money: the Infraredi Pro Mini 2.0 against the Demi (the Infraredi alternatives guide covers that brand's other tiers), the Hooga HG1500 against the Max.
- You want a named method on the irradiance figure: BlockBlueLight MID or MAX (brand spectrometer), Hooga ULTRA1500 (independent LTI reading) or the RLT Home COMPACT (outside lab).
- You want the most wavelengths: MitoADAPT MID 4.0 with eight bands.
- You want the longest warranty: either BlockBlueLight panel at 5 years.
- You want a door-mount setup out of the box: the BON CHARGE Max or Super Max, which ship with hanging hardware. Check the stand cost on any alternative.
- You are comparing against another brand directly: the database has RLT Home vs BON CHARGE and others, and the PlatinumLED alternatives guide covers a brand BON CHARGE is often compared with.
What this guide does not tell you
The database holds no head-to-head test of these panels at the same distance, with the same meter, on the same day, and no independent measurement of any BON CHARGE model. Mixed sources cannot be ranked against each other with confidence. Confirm current price, trial and warranty on the brand's own page, and use any panel within its trial window. This is general wellness information, not medical advice.
For a brand with a 60-day trial and eight listed bands, the Rouge alternatives guide applies the same price-matched method.